English (Literature) pathway (AA)

English Literature pathway, AA

The English (Literature) pathway allows students to explore the world of literature as they read and analyze classic and modern texts. This pathway is designed to help students transfer to a university as an English major and prepares them for an ever expanding variety of careers.

Degree Map

Faculty and Staff

Karen Hindhede, M.A.
Literary Arts & Languages
Division Chair
520-494-5074
karen.hindhede@centralaz.edu

Michelle Gomez
Literary Arts & Languages
Academic Division Assistant
520-494-5380
michelle.gomez@centralaz.edu

Shelley Decker, M.A.
Lead Faculty
Signal Peak Campus, L108
520-494-5393
shelley.decker@centralaz.edu

Kolette Draegan, M.A.
Signal Peak Campus, O124
520-494-5316
kolette.draegan@centralaz.edu

Maria Eastin, M.A.
Signal Peak Campus, L105
520-494-5056
maria.eastin@centralaz.edu

Lynn Gelfand, Ph.D.
Maricopa Campus, B118H
520-494-6427
lynn.gelfand@centralaz.edu

Alyson Hanson, M.Ed.
Professor of Reading & Humanities
Superstition Mountain Campus, F124
480-677-7768
alyson.hanson@centralaz.edu

Tim Hohmann, M.F.A
Superstition Mountain Campus, F123
480-677-7725
tim.hohmann@centralaz.edu

Tatiana Keeling, Ph.D.
Signal Peak Campus, O120
520-494-5462
tatiana.keeling@centralaz.edu

Mary Kieser, M.Ed.
Signal Peak Campus, O116
520-494-5337
mary.kieser@centralaz.edu

Kinsey McKinney, M.F.A, M.A.
Aravaipa Campus, A109
520-357-2827
kinsey.mckinney@centralaz.edu

Heather Moulton, M.A.
Signal Peak Campus, O119
520-494-5384
heather.moulton@centralaz.edu

Mark Silvia, M.A.
Lead Faculty
San Tan Campus, D112
480-677-7827
mark.silvia@centralaz.edu

Skyla Teel, M.Ed.
Professor of Reading
Signal Peak Campus, O117
skyla.teel@centralaz.edu

Tenie Zarifian, M.A.
Signal Peak Campus, L109
520-494-5571
tenie.zarifian@centralaz.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Alyson Bell, Ed.D
Adjunct Professor
alyson.bell@centralaz.edu

Christi Britt, M.Ed.
Adjunct Professor
christi.britt@centralaz.edu

Shersta Chabot, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Shersta.chabot@centralaz.edu

Christopher Garza, M.A.
Adjunct Professor
Christopher.garza@centralaz.edu

James Keyworth, M.A.
Adjunct Professor
james.keyworth@centralaz.edu

Annetta Lasley, M.A.
Adjunct Professor
annetta.lasley@centralaz.edu

April McHugh, M.A.
Adjunct Professor
April.mchugh@centralaz.edu

Taylor Murphy, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Taylor.murphy@centralaz.edu

Anthony Potter, M.A.
Adjunct Professor
Anthony.potter@centralaz.edu

Rosanna Walker, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Rosanna.walker@centralaz.edu