Ombuds Program

CAC Ombuds Program

The Ombudsman Program provides confidential, neutral, independent and informal assistance to those who have concerns arising from or affecting their work and studies at Central Arizona College. We welcome all faculty, staff and students. We listen to people, offer information about policies and procedures, and help people examine options for resolving concerns. We are committed to building a respectful and collaborative community at Central Arizona College.

Types of concerns or conflict that you may discuss with the Ombudsperson:

  • ·Employment-related concerns or conflicts
  • ·Issues of fairness and equity
  • ·Questions and concerns regarding any policy or procedure
  • ·Interpersonal conflicts

Lead ombudsperson:
Armineh Noravian – District
Armineh.Noravian@centralaz.edu
602-842-2166

Ombuds Volunteers:
Robert Bergman – Robert.Bergman@centralaz.edu – SPC/MAR
Stacie Kyhn –  SMC
Veronika Mosely – Veronika.Mosley@centralaz.edu -SMC
Rosemary Ramirez – Rosemary.Ramirez@centralaz.edu – STC/Students
Sandra Rath – Sandra.Rath@centralaz.edu – STC
Christina Shepherd – Christina.Shepherd@centralaz.edu – STC
Michelle Young – Michelle.Young1@centralaz.edu – SPC
Jimi VanBlaricom – Jimi.Vanblaricom@centralaz.edu – Corp Center/SPC

© Copyright - Central Arizona College