student group

Clubs & Organizations

Welcome to the Clubs and Organizations page of Central Arizona College.  There are a variety of opportunities to be involved in leadership, social, service, religious, educational, ethnic, and cultural clubs and organizations.  Please note that all clubs are not available at each campus.  For specific information regarding a club please contact Student Leadership at (520) 494-5599 or contact the club sponsor.

AG Club
American Welding Society
Beta Upsilon Sigma Business Club

Christian Challenge Club at Superstition Mountain Campus
Diesel Club
DREAMers @ CAC
Early Childhood Education “ECE” Student Leadership Chapter
The Earth Club
CAC Esports Club
Graphic Design Club
Middle of Somewhere Dance Company
CAC National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) on Campus Club
Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society
Pride Alliance at Central Arizona College
Student Nursing Association

AG Club AG Club
Advisors:  Robert Randall at Robert.Randall@centralaz.edu and Kristen Benedict at Kristin.Benedict@centralaz.edu

Welding 

American Welding Society
Sponsor: Ken Smith at Kenneth.Smith3@centralaz.edu

Beta Upsilon Sigma Business Club
Beta Upsilon Sigma is a combined business club of both the Phi Beta Lambda (PBL) chapter and Colllegiate DECA chapter. This club will give you a chance to compete at the local and national level in various business competitions. The club also has business classes that help with understanding product, principles, and practices of the marketing process. Please see below for times of meetings and contact information. Club page

Meetings:
First and third Mondays and first and third Tuesdays of the month from 3:00-4:00 p.m.
Sponsor:  Linda Friedel at Linda.Friedel@centralaz.edu

Christian Challenge Club at Superstition Mountain Campus
The Christian Challenge club is a joint venture between Central Arizona College and the Baptist churches of the Southern Baptist Convention and is part of the Baptists Collegiate Ministries.  The BCM is a nationally recognized program having a large student involvement and the longest history of Christian student groups.

Meetings:
Fall Semester Meetings T.B.A.
Sponsor:  Barbara Bushelle at Barbara.Bushelle@centralaz.edu

Diesel Club
The purpose of this club is to provide an opportunity for students of CAC to promote diesel activities within the community, provide services for fellow students and community members, and advocate for the diesel industries and related careers.

Meetings:  Tuesday at 11:30 a.m.
Sponsor:  Garrett Hurt at Garrett.Hurt@centralaz.edu

DREAMers @ CAC
Advisor:  Dr. Carol Johnson at Carol.Johnson8@centralaz.edu

Early Childhood Education “ECE” Student Leadership Chapter
Sponsor:  Chris Emlet at Chris.Emlet@centralaz.edu

The Earth Club
The purpose of this organization is to help bring awareness of the current environmental state and restore its quality with eco-friendly practices.

Sponsor: Hugo Steincamp at Hugo.Steincamp@centralaz.edu

CAC Esports Club
The purpose of this organization is to socialize with new students and like-minded people who enjoy competitive gaming.

Contact:  Martin Zavala at Martin_Zavala1@stu.centralaz.edu

*Seeking an Advisor*

Graphic Des

Graphic Design Club
Advisor:  Sue Tatterson at Susan.Tatterson@centralaz.edu

Middle of Somewhere

Middle of Somewhere Dance Company

Advisor:  Karen Burns at Karen.Burns@centralaz.edu

NAMI

CAC National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) on Campus Club
The purpose of this club is to find innovative ways to educate, advocate, and improve mental health services for students at Central Arizona College, as well as offer peer-to-peer support and a safe environment for students to share common experiences.

Sponsor:  Denise Dion at Denise.Dion@centralaz.edu

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
The Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society (PTK) provides an opportunity to develop leadership and service, lively fellowship for scholars, and the stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.  Membership in this club is a privilege earned by qualifications, honor, and service.

Meetings:
Fall Semester Meetings T.B.A.
Sponsor:  Heather Moulton at Heather.Moulton@centralaz.edu

Pride Alliance at Central Arizona College
Advisor:  Kolette Draegan at Kolette.Draegan@centralaz.edu

Newman Club
The Newman Club (named after Cardinal John Henry Newman) is a faith group for students of Central Arizona College who want to socialize in a Christian environment and are interested in spiritual growth and community service opportunities.

Meetings:
Fall Semester Meetings T.B.A.
Sponsor:  Mary Kieser at Mary.Kieser@centralaz.edu

Central Arizona Student Nursing Association (CASNA)
The Central Arizona Student Nursing Association (CASNA) organization assumes the responsibility to contributing to the nursing organization in order to provide for the highest quality of health care. CASNA provides programs representative of fundamental and current professional interest and concerns, and to aid in the development in the whole person, his/her professional role, and his/her resposibility for the health care for people and all walks of life.

Meetings:
Fall Semester Meetings T.B.A.
Sponsor:  Wendy Britt at Wendy.Britt@centralaz.edu

Annual Renewal of Registration
In order to keep its registration status current, each club or organization shall submit a Club Registration Form annually.  All clubs must include a sample budget (including projected fundraising projects), a proposed calendar of events for the academic year along with the Club Registration Form.  In addition, the club’s bylaws must be reviewed and updated every two years.  The registration form, sample budget, events calendar, and constitution must be submitted to the Student Leadership Office no later than the end of the fourth full week of each semester.