congrats in gold letters with confetti

CAC Students Recognized During Virtual Awards Ceremony

By Angela Askey, Executive Director Public Relations and Marketing

Central Arizona College, faculty, staff and students gathered around their computers to recognize students for their outstanding academic and co-curricular achievements during a special virtual awards ceremony on Monday, May 4, 2020.

Following is a listing of the award recipients:

Kuukua Amonoo, Outstanding Physical Science Student

Sheila Bealer, Outstanding Biological Science Student

Catherine Joyce Beaver Acevedo, Excellence in Writing

Reilly Carrigan, Social and Behavioral Sciences Student Award

Jeremy Clark, Excellence in Writing

Evelyn Colon, Emerging ECE Professional Award

Benjamin Foster, Excellence in Writing

Heather Franscioni, Outstanding Biological Science Student

Katie Gillespie, Phi Theta Kappa Student of the Year

Denise Herbert, Social and Behavioral Sciences Student Award

Jessica Hernandez, Dora Vasquez Award

Terri Jensen, Cheryl Foster Outstanding ECE Student Award

Ana Lizza Lombos, 2021 HIM Outstanding Student

Sesimphiwe Mbatha, Tutor of the Year

Alexsondra Nathan, Outstanding Student Leader

Andrew Pedro, Excellence in Writing

Jaron Roanhorse, Social and Behavioral Sciences Student Award

Jane Silcott, Outstanding Biological Sciences Student

Sevasti Silvia, Outstanding First Year Student

Adam Swanson, Outstanding Engineering Student

Brooke Williams, Outstanding Honors Program Student

Kelsey Winquist, Outstanding Honors Seminar Student

Lydia Yates, Visual & Performing Arts Student of the Year

Alexis Zires, Visual & Performing Arts Student of the Year