Public Relations & Marketing Department

The Public Relations and Marketing Department is committed to promoting Central Arizona College locally, throughout the state of Arizona and nationally.

Our department oversees the following:

  • Development and maintain the College’s brand identity to ensure CAC is presented consistently and accurately to our audiences
  • Media Relations (includes responding to press inquiries and pitching news stories)
  • Graphic standards
  • College advertising campaigns
  • Design of marketing collateral
  • Coordination of outside printing and advertising
  • Maintaining the CAC Website
  • Photographing events and individuals for publicity use
  • Maintaining the College’s social media accounts
  • Community Events

Our team is available to assist with print, publicity, event or Web projects.  To request assistance please complete the Project Request Form.

Public Relations and Marketing Team

Angela Askey

Angela Askey
angela.askey@centralaz.edu
Executive Director, Public Relations & Marketing

Lindsay Hope

Lindsay Hope
lindsay.hope@centralaz.edu
Associate Director, Public Relations & Marketing

Lori Towne

Lori Towne
lori.towne@centralaz.edu
Coordinator Community Events and Planning

Amanda Lujan-Rodriguez

Amanda Lujan-Rodriguez
amanda.lujan@centralaz.edu
Public Relations Assistant

Web Development

David Kohl
david.kohl@centralaz.edu
Web Developer

Joanne Mikkelsen
joanne.mikkelsen@centralaz.edu
Web Content Assistant

Part Time Assistants

Gissella Frederick
Jennifer Henderson
Jessica Moncada

Student Employee

Wyatt Ackland