Deans and Division Chair Directories

Academic Deans

Terri Ackland Image

Dr. Terri Ackland
Dean of Arts, Humanities, Social Science & Education

Dr. Jeff Bunkelmann

Dr. Jeff Bunkelmann
Dean of Science, Math, Computer Science & Business

Dr. Tina Berry

Dr. Tina Berry
Dean of Nursing, Allied Health, and Skilled Trades

Generic Profile Picture Icon

Dr. Jani Attebery
Dean of Workforce & Community Education (Credit & Non-Credit)

Directory

Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences & Education
Academic Dean: Dr. Terri Ackland 520-494-5227 SPC O213A terri.ackland@centralaz.edu
Dean’s Assistant: Marcia Iselin 520-494-5227 SPC O213 marcia.iselin@centralaz.edu
Education Division
District Lead Faculty of Education: Cara Steiner 520-494-5035 SPC T105 cara.steiner@centralaz.edu
Director of Early Childhood Education: Melissa Larson-Busby 520-494-5017 SPC O100B melissa.busby@centralaz.edu
Early Childhood Education/Education Program Assistant: Monica Krantzman 520-494-5257 SPC O100 monica.krantzman@centralaz.edu
Early Childhood Education Instructional Specialist: Chris Emlet 480-677-7790 SMC A102 chris.emlet@centralaz.edu
Early Childhood Education Instructional Specialist: Dixie Harvey 520-494-5001 SPC O100D dixie.harvey@centralaz.edu
Professor of Early Childhood Education: Victoria Young-Chiverton 520-357-2828 AVC A107 victoria.youngchiverton@centralaz.edu
Programs: (ECE) Early Childhood Education, (EDU) Education
Literary Arts & Languages Division
Division Chair & Professor of English: Karen Hindhede 520-494-5074 SPC L112A karen.hindhede@centralaz.edu
Division Assistant: Michelle Gomez 520-494-5380 SPC L112 michelle.gomez@centralaz.edu
Lead Professor of English: Mark Silvia 480-677-7827 STC D112 mark.silvia@centralaz.edu
Lead Professor of Reading: Skyla Teel 520-494-5378 SPC O117 skyla.teel@centralaz.edu
Professor of English: Heather Moulton 520-494-5384 SPC O119 heather.moulton@centralaz.edu
Professor of English: Jennifer Petrey 520-494-5385 SPC L106 jennifer.petrey@centralaz.edu
Professor of English: Kinsey McKinney 520-357-2827 AVC A109 kinsey.mckinney@centralaz.edu
Professor of English: Kolette Draegan 520-494-5316 SPC O124 kolette.draegan@centralaz.edu
Professor of English: Lynn Gelfand 520-494-6427 MAR B118H lynn.gelfand@centralaz.edu
Professor of English: Maria Eastin 520-494-5056 SPC L105 maria.eastin@centralaz.edu
Professor of English: Shelley Decker 520-494-5393 SPC L108 shelley.decker@centralaz.edu
Professor of English: Tatiana Keeling 520-494-5462 SPC O120 tatiana.keeling@centralaz.edu
Professor of English: Tenie Zarifian 520-494-5571 SPC L109 tenie.zarifian@centralaz.edu
Professor of English: Tim Hohmann 480-677-7725 SMC F123 tim.hohmann@centralaz.edu
Professor of Reading & Humanities: Alyson Hanson 480-677-7765 SMC F124 alyson.hanson@centralaz.edu
Professor of Reading & English: Mary Kieser 520-494-5337 SPC O116 mary.kieser@centralaz.edu
Professor of Spanish: John Prevost 520-494-5386 SPC O118 john.prevost@centralaz.edu
Professor of Spanish: Michael Owens 520-494-5381 SPC L110 michael.owens@centralaz.edu
Programs: (ENG) English, (HMC) Humanities, (LIT) Literature, (RDG) Reading, (SLG) Sign Language, (SPA) Spanish
Social & Behavioral Sciences Division
Division Chair & Professor of Sociology: Derrick Span 480-677-7868 STC D115 derrick.span@centralaz.edu
Division Assistant: Margie Bacon 520-494-5368 SPC S230 margie.bacon@centralaz.edu
Lead Professor of History & Political Science: Robert Bergman 520-494-5372 SPC T219 robert.bergman@centralaz.edu
Professor of Administration of Justice: John Foust 520-494-5374 SPC T218 john.foust@centralaz.edu
Professor of Communications: Barry Regan 480-677-7713 SMC F122 barry.regan@centralaz.edu
Professor of Communications: Michelle Young 520-494-5063 SPC T109 michelle.young1@centralz.edu
Professor of Communications: Ruth Butler 520-494-6408 MAR B118F ruth.butler@centralaz.edu
Professor of Communications: Sandra Rath 480-677-7836 STC D117 sandra.rath@centralaz.edu
Professor of History: Joe Faykosh 480-677-7706 SMC F125 joe.faykosh@centralaz.edu
Professor of Psychology: Carol Johnson 520-494-5108 SPC T108 carol.johnson@centralaz.edu
Professor of Psychology: Elizabeth Baroi 520-494-5376 SPC T217 liz.baroi@centralaz.edu
Professor of Psychology: Kathy Brooks 480-677-7753 STC B105 kathy.brooks@centralaz.edu
Professor of Sociology: Dawn Conley 520-494-5377 SPC T100 dawn.conley@centralaz.edu
Programs: (AJS) Administration of Justice, (ARH) Archaeology, (ASB) Anthropology, (COM) Communications, (CPD) Counseling/Personal Dev, (GEO) Geography: Cultural, (HIS) History, (HMS) Humanities: Social/Behavioral, (IDS) Interdisciplinary Studies, (PHI) Philosophy, (POS) Political Science, (PSY) Psychology, (SOC) Sociology, (SWU) Social Work Undergrad, (WGS) Women & Gender Studies
Visual & Performing Arts Division
Division Chair & Professor of Digital Media Arts: Sue Tatterson 520-494-5049 SPC T107 susan.tatterson@centralaz.edu
Division Assistant: Judy Garrison 520-494-5344 SPC P157 judy.garrison@centralaz.edu
Lead Professor of Entertainment Industry Technology: Dan Bush 520-494-5203 SPC P155 dan.bush@centralaz.edu
Professor of Art: Sarah McLaughlin 520-494-5084 SPC N101 sarah.mclaughlin@centralaz.edu
Professor of Music History & Literature, Music History & Literature, Music Performance: Stacey Seaman 520-494-5399 SPC P154 stacey.seaman@centralaz.edu
Programs: (ART) Art, (DMA) Digital Media Arts, (EIT) Entertainment Industry Technology, (MHL) Music History & Literature, (MTC) Music History & Literature, (MUP) Music Performance, (THE) Theater
Honors/PTK
Lead Faculty PTK: Sandra Rath 480-677-7836 STC D117 sandra.rath@centralaz.edu
Lead Faculty Honors: Terri Ackland (Interim) 520-494-5363 SPC O213A terri.ackland@centralaz.edu
Division Assistant: Michelle Gomez 520-494-5380 SPC L112 michelle.gomez@centralaz.edu
Programs: HNR (Honors)