PTK Inductees during ceremony

Central Arizona College Inducts New Members to Honor Society

By Angela Askey, Executive Director of Public Relations and Marketing

Central Arizona College inducted 63 students into Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the largest international honor society of two-year colleges during a special induction and honors recognition ceremony.

Berenice Pelayo, CAC and PTK alum provided the welcome. Mark Silvia, Professor of English delivered the keynote address, focusing on what it takes to be an effective leader.

Maren Wilson, Professor of Social Sciences/Anthropology was recognized for serving as a PTK advisor for the Alpha Theta Delta Chapter for 10 years.

The fall 2018 PTK inductees are:

Abigail Adamos

Gabriel Adisa

Israel Aispuro

Natalie Auerbach

Arcelia Avechuco-Lopez

Conway Barnes

Anne Bell

James Borland-Nunez

John Carter

Mocco Clardy

Katherine Collingsworth

William Coronado, Jr.

Rachelle Curro

Katelyn Davidson

Kathryn Dawson

Amber Dearstyne

Luz Fierro

Tanesha Freytes Colon

Cori Gagen

Shea Lee Gray

Samantha Greene

Brenda Griffith

Stephanie Hale

McKenna Hansen

Tera Jackson

Justin Jaeger

Melissa James

Tyler Jensen

August Johnson

Kandice Johnson

Michael Jones

Magen Kelly

Quinlin Kennedy

Hannah Kitao

Twila Kulinowsky

Emily Large

Samantha Luna

Tatiara Manning

Liliana Matthews

Rachelle Matthews

Timothy McGowen

Kris Mejia

Kelly Myszewski

Valeria Nieto

Maverick Oviedo

Manuel Padron

Scott Parsons

Jennifer Peddycoart

Pearl Perez

Yvette Richards

Crystal Sanchez

Crystal Schleiff

Summer Shedd

Sawnya Sherwood

Temeka Smith

Chloe Stephens

Ana Traslavina

Brandon Unger

Jacob Vasquez

Rupert Ventenilla

Olivia Wauer

Tyler Williams

Cori Wilson

Samantha Yarberough

Additionally, two students, Emma Hernandez and Adalyn Kelepolo, were recognized for completing the Honors Program.