PTK inductees

Central Arizona College Inducts New Members to Honor Society

By Angela Askey, Executive Director Public Relations and Marketing

Central Arizona College inducted 41 students into Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the largest international honor society of two-year colleges during a special induction and honors recognition ceremony. Students being inducted to PTK have earned a 3.5 GPA or higher.

Abby Atonal Rodriguez, Chief Project Officer for the Arizona Region and Kyran Soriano, Co-Vice President of the Northern Region for Arizona provided the welcome. Sean Coronel, Director of Student Services at the San Tan Campus delivered the keynote address.

Mr. Coronel told inductees, “If you put something out in the universe, good or bad, it will come back to you. No matter what your current circumstances are, if you can imagine something better for yourself, you can create it.” He added, “You had the thought and or belief that you could or wanted to be in PTK.  You had the potential and proved it with your high GPA and leadership skills. You took the action and applied to the program and the results are this. Congratulations!”

The fall 2019 PTK inductees are:

Jay Almquist

Aidan Altamirano

Brittany Austin

Izzy Bravo

Melissa Brown

Dante Brubeck

Rebekah Calvert

Jose Carrillo

Demetria Carter

Ashley Cash

Deborah Ceballos

Jacob Farrow

Frank Gallego

Bailey Gastineau

Katie Gillespie

Stephanie Goodman

Kalee Harris

Nathan Henthorn

Summer Herman

Tegan Homol

Briley Hoyt

Kari Hunter

Julianna Juarez

Leviathan Lee

Shaina Lewis

Avery Luna

John Maldonado

Sarah Marsh

Martha Meraz

Laura Moore

Martha Perez

Flora Peters

Brittany Petersen

Josue Ponce

Gustavo Salas-Lopez

Caitlin Secrist

Katrina Trast

Maria Vazquez

Kelsey Winquist

Raya Woods

Skyler Wyly