Arizona region PTK logo

CAC Alpha Theta Delta Chapter Receives Awards

By Angela Askey, Executive Director Public Relations and Marketing

Students and faculty members of Central Arizona College’s Alpha Theta Delta Chapter received awards during the 2021 Arizona Region Phi Theta Kappa Convention this past weekend.

This year’s convention was held virtually. Students listened to inspirational speakers and attended various educational forums.

CAC students who received awards include:

  • Sesimphiwe Mbatha – Distinguished Chapter Member (Honorable Mention)
  • Alexsondra Nathan – Distinguished Chapter Officer (Honorable Mention)
  • Katie Gillespie – Distinguished Chapter Officer (Honorable Mention)

Three CAC advisors were also recognized:

  • Joe Faykosh – Paragon Advisor Award (Honorable Mention)
  • Sandy Rath – Paragon Advisor Award
  • Heather Moulton – Distinguished Advisor Award

Paragon Advisor Awards go to those advisors who have served less than five years and Distinguished Advisor Awards are presented to advisors who have served five or more years.