Central Arizona College Honors San Tan Campus Students

By Angela Askey, Director of Marketing

Central Arizona College recently held a student awards ceremony at its San Tan Campus to recognize students for their outstanding achievements.

Salena Gomez was named Outstanding First Year Student and Roland Gonzalez received the Outstanding Veteran Academic/Service Award. The College honored Seth Baynes with the Outstanding Early College Student Award.

In addition to the student awards, Dr. Colette Bos was awarded the Faculty of the Year Award for her work in the classroom.

English/Composition Awards

 Roland Gonzalez

Mitzi Cervantes

Ann Mwangi


Literature Student of the Year 

Jose Santana


Outstanding Culinary Arts Student

Macy Duckett


Outstanding Teacher Education Student

Rachel Berglund


Education Student of the Year

Josephine Barrand


Noether-Leibniz Math Award

Breanna Bartlett


Pascal-Somerville Math Award

Ashely Padilla


Outstanding Physical Sciences Student

Randy Leopard


Outstanding Biological Sciences Student

Roseann Dodd


Outstanding Social and Behavioral Sciences Student of the Year

David Anderson

Kristopfer Davis


Outstanding STEM Student

Michelle Muhs


San Tan Tutor of the Year

Brian Field


Student Public Policy Forum

Dawne Schoenthal


Outstanding Student Leader

Salena Gomez


Phi Theta Kappa Distinguished Officer Award

Tigest Maru


Phi Theta Kappa Distinguished Member Award

Sarah Dubey

In addition to the individual awards, 13 students were honored by Who’s Who Among American Junior College Students: Salena Gomez, Quincy Kennedy and Dawne Schoenthal.

Central Arizona College - District Office 8470 N. Overfield Road, Coolidge, AZ 85128 Phone: 800-237-9814