Central Arizona College Honors San Tan Campus Students

By Angela Askey, Executive Director Public Relations and Marketing 

 Students from Central Arizona College's San Tan Campus were recently recognized for their outstanding achievements.

Kaira Cortez was named the campus's Most Engaged Student of the Year and Daisy Sanchez received Outstanding First Year Student honors. Hiram Gutierrez was presented the Outstanding Veteran Student award.

The following students were recognized by specific departments for their accomplishments:

All Arizona Academic Team and Coca-Cola Scholar

Tigest Maru, First Team Honors and Silver Scholar


Network Administration Student of the Year 

John Dertinger

Jeremiah Brown


Outstanding Education Student

Kali Guest

Emilia Bell


Outstanding Student in the Pharmacy Technician Program

Sarah Dela Cruz


Tutor of the Year

Thao Nguyen


Pascal-Somerville Math Award

Jennifer L. Garcia

Vanessa Gutierrez


Outstanding Phi Theta Kappa Member

Tigest Maru


Outstanding Biological Sciences Student

Tori Herzberg 


Outstanding Physical Sciences Student

Aidan Bjelland


Outstanding Social and Behavioral Science Student

Ted Melancon           

Malcom Rankin


Student Leadership Organization     

Kaira Cortez

Mitchell Webb

Tyler Pierce

Vanessa Gutierrez

In addition to the individual awards, the following students were honored as Who's Who Among American Junior College Students; Dallin Dargter, Jamie Gee, Salena Gomez, Joseph Gray, Sierra Jackson, Esperanza Jones, Jordan Stark, Alysha Terry, and Caitlin Thomas.



Central Arizona College - District Office 8470 N. Overfield Road, Coolidge, AZ 85128 Phone: 800-237-9814