CAC students from Mammoth, San Manuel, Oracle, Kearny inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

April 28, 2009
WINKELMAN, Ariz. – Central Arizona College welcomed five new members from Eastern Pinal County into the Alpha Theta Delta Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society.
The event was held on March 5 at the Aravaipa Campus in Winkelman, Ariz.
The following students were inducted into the chapter. If provided, their hometowns and high schools have been included:

Inductee (Hometown/High School)
Yvette Boulier  (Mammoth, AZ)          
Ana Carrera (San Manuel, AZ/San Manuel)
Amanda Hughes (Mammoth, AZ/Thatcher)
Amber Middaugh (Kearny, AZ)
Kathryn Valenzuela (Oracle, AZ/San Manuel)

Established by Missouri two-year college presidents in 1918, the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students.
The society provides opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming.
Today, Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than two million members and 1,200 chapters located in the United States, U.S. Territories, Canada and Germany.
In 1929, the American Association of Community Colleges recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society for two-year colleges.

Content on this page is provided by Public Information & Marketing.

Central Arizona College - District Office 8470 N. Overfield Road, Coolidge, AZ 85128 Phone: 800-237-9814